Festival Office +44 (0) 1484 472900 | Tickets +44 (0) 1484 430528|info@hcmf.co.uk
Loading Events
This event has passed.

Andreas Borregaard accordion
Maja S. K. Ratkje score
Kathy Hinde installation

Red Note Ensemble:
Jacqueline Shave violin
Rachel Spencer violin
Tom Dunn viola
Robert Irvine cello
Nikita Naumov double bass
Joy Smith clarsach
Allan Neave guitar
Ruth Morley flute
Tim Lines clarinet
Chris Stearn trombone
Tom Hunter percussion
Rhian MacLeod percussion
Stephen Gutman piano

Maja S. K. Ratkje / Kathy Hinde Aeolian World Premiere 

Norwegian composer Maja S. K. Ratkje, UK installation artist Kathy Hinde and Danish accordionist Andreas Borregaard have collaborated to create this deeply-integrated new work, commissioned by Scotland’s Red Note Ensemble, combining newly-designed air-powered instruments with live musicians to create a new part-performance, part kinetic-sculptural work.

Produced by hcmf// and Red Note Ensemble

Free Event

Approx finish time: 12am (midnight)