Festival Office +44 (0) 1484 472900 | Tickets +44 (0) 1484 430528|info@hcmf.co.uk
Loading Events

Norrbotten NEO

Kate Moore (Australia/Netherlands, 1979) Blackbird Song (2018)
Malin Bång (Sweden, 1974) Structures of Molten Light (2011) UK Premiere
Marcus Fjellström (Sweden, 1979-2017) Klavierbuch #1 (2014)
Enno Poppe (Germany, 1969) Schweiss (2010)
Per Mårtensson (Sweden, 1967) Herr Krenz (2017) UK Premiere

Swedish chamber ensemble Norrbotten NEO move into their second decade with the same fearless agenda that’s carried them there. At hcmf// 2019, they perform a series of pieces by internationally renowned composers, including the conservationist sound art of Malin Bång and the uncompromising abstractions of Enno Poppe. The ensemble will also celebrate the late sound artist Marcus Fjellström, known for abstracting the classical music he was trained in. Works from hybridising artists Kate Moore and Per Mårtensson complete the programme.

Produced by hcmf// supported by STIM’s Council for the Promotion of Swedish Music, Export Music Sweden, Kultur i Vast & Musik i Syd; also supported by Dutch Performing Arts & Goethe-Institut London

This event will finish at approximately 2pm

Photo: Norrbotten NEO © Marie Lundgren

Book tickets online