Festival Office +44 (0) 1484 472900 | Tickets +44 (0) 1484 430528|info@hcmf.co.uk
Loading Events
This event has passed.

Ensemble Grizzana:
Magnus Granberg celesta / harmonica / percussion
Jürg Frey clarinet
Mira Benjamin violin
Angharad Davies violin
Richard Craig flute/electronics
Philip Thomas piano
Anton Lukoszevieze cello
Dominic Lash double bass
John Lely electronics
Dimitra Lazaridou Chatzigoga zither and electronics
Simon Allen percussion / dulcimer

Magnus Granberg How Vain Are All our Frail Delights? World Premiere
Jürg Frey Late Silence World Premiere

Ensemble Grizzana return to hcmf// with an expanded line-up and a programme of world premieres, both loosely based on two pieces of early music: Ockeghem’s Déploration sur la mort de Binchois and Byrd’s Oh Lord How Vain. From this common starting point, composers Jürg Frey and Magnus Granberg worked separately, producing fascinatingly different results, both haunted by distant echoes of the source material.

Produced by hcmf// supported by the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia; also supported by STIM, Export Music Sweden, Kultur i Väst & Musik i Syd

Tickets £12 (£9 concession / online)

Approx finish time: 2.15pm

Book tickets online