Festival Office +44 (0) 1484 472900 | Tickets +44 (0) 1484 430528|info@hcmf.co.uk
Loading Events
This event has passed.

Philip Thomas piano

Quatuor Bozzini:
Clemens Merkel violin
Stéphanie Bozzini viola
Isabelle Bozzini cello
Alissa Cheung violin

Mary Bellamy beneath an ocean of air UK Premiere
Bryn Harrison Piano Quintet UK Premiere

Continuing the ongoing relationship between Quatuor Bozzini and Philip Thomas, this concert features two World Premiere performances of works by UK composers Bryn Harrison and Mary Bellamy. The glorious combination of piano and string quartet offers the composers rich possibilities to explore themes of time and light, using resonance and colour in nuanced ways throughout the concert.

Tickets £12 (£9 concession / online)

Produced by hcmf// supported by Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, Canada Council for the Arts and Culture et Communications Quebec

Approx finish time: 1.30pm