Loading Events

Karin Hellqvist violin / electronics
Natasha Barrett live electronics

Malin Bang Siku World Premiere
Ylva Lund Bergner viivii World Premiere
Natasha Barrett Sagittarius A* UK Premiere

Swedish violinist Karin Hellqvist continues her collaboration with composers Malin Bang, Ylva Lund Bergner and Natasha Barrett, presenting brand new works exploring the lurking fear of where our current geological age (Anthropocene) will eventually lead us; the contrasting meanings of purity and corruption; and a sonic, spatial-musical indulgence orbiting the super-massive black hole Sagittarius A* in the centre of the Milky Way.

Produced by hcmf// supported by STIM, Export Music Sweden, Kultur i Väst & Musik i Syd

All pieces commissioned by, and composed for, violinist Karin Hellqvist with support from the Norwegian Composers’ Fund and the Swedish Arts Grant Committee

Tickets £12 (£9 concession / online)

Approx finish time: 6.15pm

Book tickets online